New Dublin Area Bus Network

Following three rounds of public consultation which began in 2017, the National Transport Authority has published the new Dublin Area bus network. This new bus network plan is the final version resulting from previous redesign proposals and with consideration given to issues raised by over 72,000 submissions. The implementation of the New Network will take place on a phased basis over a number of years starting in 2021, subject to Government funding. All information related to the New Dublin Area Bus Network can be viewed and downloaded below, including a map of the overall network, local area maps, the 2019 consultation report and a summary document.

New Dublin Area Bus Network Local Area Maps

The local area maps provide details of the bus routes in each area and where they will connect to, click on an area below to view the map.

Ballsbridge Area - Ballsbridge, Booterstown, Donnybrook, Merrion, Ringsend, Sandymount
Ballyfermot Area - Ballyfermot, Chapelizod, Liffey Valley, Palmerstown
Ballymun Area - Ballymun, Santry
Blanchardstown Area - Ballycoolin, Blanchardstown, Blanchardstown Village Carpenterstown, Castleknock, Clonee, Clonsilla, Corduff, Dunboyne, Hollystown, Mulhuddart, Ongar Village, Tyrrelstown
Bray Area - Bray, Enniskerry, Shankill
Cabra Area - Ashtown, Cabra, North Circular Road, Pelletstown, Stoneybatter
Celbridge Leixlip Area - Celbridge, Leixlip, Maynooth
City Centre Area - Christchurch, Dolphin’s Barn, Dublin City North, Dublin City South, East Wall, North Strand, Smithfield, South Circular Road/Portobello
Clarehall Donaghmede Area - Clarehall/Belmayne, Clongriffin, Darndale, Donaghmede
Clondalkin Area - Clondalkin, Clondalkin West
Clontarf Area - Clontarf, Donnycarney, Fairview, Harmonstown, Killester, Marino, Raheny
Coolock Area - Artane, Beaumont, Coolock
Crumlin Area - Bluebell, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Kimmage, Perrystown, Walkinstown
Drumcondra Area - Ballybough, Drumcondra, Glasnevin, Phibsborough, Whitehall
Dun Laoghaire Area - Ballybrack, Blackrock, Dalkey, Deansgrange, Dun Laoghaire, Glasthule, Killiney, Loughlinstown, Monkstown, Sallynoggin
Dunboyne Area -
Dundrum Area - Balally, Ballinteer, Belfield, Churchtown, Clonskeagh, Dundrum, Goatstown, Sandyford, Stepaside, Windy Arbour
Finglas Area - Finglas, Finglas North, The Ward
Greystones Area - Greystones
Inchicore Area - Inchicore, Kilmainham, Rialto
Lucan Area - Adamstown Castle, Lucan South East, Lucan South West, Lucan Village
Malahide Area - Clonshaugh, Kinsealy, Malahide, Portmarnock
Maynooth Area -
Rathfarnham Area - Knocklyon, Rathfarnham, Templeogue, Terenure
Rathmines Area - Harold’s Cross, Milltown, Ranelagh, Rathgar, Rathmines
Saggart Area - Citywest, Fortunestown, Newcastle, Rathcoole, Saggart
Skerries Area - Balbriggan, Balrothery, Lusk, Naul, Rush, Skerries
Stillorgan Area - Cabinteely, Foxrock, Leopardstown, Mount Merrion, Stillorgan
Sutton Area - Baldoyle, Howth, Kilbarrack, Sutton
Swords Area - Swords, Dublin Airport, Donabate, Portrane
Tallaght Area - Ballymount, Firhouse, Greenhills, Jobstown, Kiltipper, Tallaght